Posted by: kgreenrealestate | March 15, 2014

The Corn beef/Cabbage day & People associated with

On the brink of March 17th, thought I’d throw out some thoughts and hopefully inspirations about the “holiday.” Being Irish myself, I have a little insight on the subject. 

Interesting facts/statements that I just discovered thnx to my good friend GOOGLE. 

-Fact: St. Patrick was not actually Irish.

-Fact: An Irishman designed the White House.

-The average height of Irish men is 5′ 7″. 

-The Irish drink four million pints of tea a day.

-Dublin boasts one pub for every 100 head of population.

From a personal observation: they seemed to have tempers,but are generally compassionate, and usually have a strong work ethic. Amazing how as I get older how more important my heritage becomes to me. Not that I have direct descendants in my Family Tree, but I find it interesting.

So as the Irish saying goes:

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind always be at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

http://www.kgreenrealestate.com                         http://www.rosehavenstables.com 

Leave a Reply

Categories

